Star Wars Battlefront To Launch With 12 Maps

Star Wars: Battlefront will feature 12 maps

Star Wars: Battlefront is set to include 12 multiplayer maps, publisher EA has confirmed.

In a recent blog post from developer Dice – in which they discussed the new world Sullust – they stated that “there are even more locations when you include the Star Wars Battlefront Missions”.

“Some of the maps support our epic modes like Walker Assault, while others are tailored to more intimate, close quarters combat,” DICE added.

The new world Sullust is loosely based on Iceland. It’s a grim volcanic world full of bleak rock formations and glowing hot lava ravines that have bubbled up to the surface. “It’s very barren in a beautiful way,” said lead environment artist Andrew Hamilton. “It hints at all the features in our concept and all the content we needed to gather…all the materials, rock shapes and even the lava.”

This new planet will also feature a heavy Imperial presence as it houses a mine that’s similar in architectural design to the Death Star.”It’s all about grounding in reality. Everything needs to look like something you could actually imagine existing,” added Hamilton. “That’s what we wanted to do with Sullust…make it feel out of this world but like it could actually exist.”

Star Wars: Battlefront is set for release on the 17th of November on PS4, Xbox One and PC. Take a gander at the trailer below and keep wishing for that date to come sooner.

Chris Corbett

Chris Corbett

Junior Editor
Chris loves gaming, ginger beer and facial hair. Probably an unhealthy amount. He plays loads of different games (with ginger beer in hand) and loves writing about his experiences.
Written By
Available On , ,

Related posts