New Nintendo Direct tomorrow promises Wii U and 3DS “updates”

New Nintendo Direct to happen tomorrow

Nintendo has announced that the next Nintendo Direct broadcast will happen tomorrow.

The publisher, who recently entered into a partnership with mobile games giant DeNA and announced it has a new game system in the works, made the announcement earlier today. Wii U and 3DS updates are promised, as well as a presentation of one of the publisher’s Spring 2015 games – though Nintendo didn’t say which of its titles this will be. Anyone care to take a guess?

Nintendo also acknowledged that tomorrow is April Fools’ Day, but promised that “this Nintendo Direct is no joke!”

Nintendo’s first-party release schedule is looking a little light this year, particularly on Wii U. The new Wii U Zelda game had been due to release sometime later this year, but Nintendo announced recently that the game had been pushed back to 2016.

The broadcast will take place via a livestream at 3pm PDT/ 6pm EDT/ 11pm GMT.

Dale Morgan

Dale Morgan

Founder, Editor in Chief
When Dale isn't crying over his keyboard about his never-ending workload, he's playing games - lots of them. Dale has a particular love for RPGs, Roguelikes and Metroidvanias.
Written By
Developer
Publisher
 

Related posts

Top