Details of Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor Season Pass Revealed

Warner Bros. Interactive and Monolith Games have today revealed the season pass for the upcoming RPG, Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor, which offers new story missions, early access to challenge modes and access to all future content that is to be released for the game.

The first of these exclusive items is the ‘Guardians of the Flaming Eye’ orc warband mission, in which players will face Sauron’s defenders in order to unlock the Rising Flame Rune. Two additional story missions have also been announced: ‘Lord of the Hunt’, which lets the player hunt beasts and explore the world to a much greater extent and ‘The Bright Lord’, which lets the player take the role of Celebrimbor, the great Elven smith of the Second Age, battling the might of Sauron and his forces. Celembrimbor will also feature in the main game as a wraith.

Another benefit to getting the season pass will be the early access to the ‘Trials of War’ challenge series, in which players will be able test their skills against Sauron’s forces, working their way up the leaderboard. There’s also promise of runes, skins and additional future add-on content.

Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor is planned for release for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 on September 30th and for PC on October 2nd.

There’s still no news on a price for the season pass, but we’ll be keeping you updated as this develops, so follow us on Facebook and Twitter or subscribe to our RSS feed to be in the know.

Jodie Rodgers

Jodie Rodgers

Editor (News)
When Jodie isn't writing about games, you can either find her making them, playing them, baking or wistfully wishing to be whisked away to a fantasy realm. Don't mention Dragon Age around her; trust us, you'll regret it.
Jodie Rodgers

Latest posts by Jodie Rodgers (see all)

Written By
Genre ,
Available On , , , ,

Related posts