DC Universe Online: Amazon Fury Part 1 Released

DC_Universe_Online_Amazon_Fury_Part 1_06

Sony Online Entertainment announced that the next expansion in DC Universe Online, Amazon Fury Part I, is now available for the PC, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation 4. Amazon Fury begins a new storyline in Themyscira – home of Wonder Woman – and a re-imagined Gotham City. As you’d expect from the title, Wonder Woman, Circe, Queen Hippolyta, and the Amazons are all heavily featured.

Amazon Fury Part I is the first of three planned DLC packs that will focus on Wonder Woman and the Amazons – giving players access to new open areas, Solo Iconic Visions, a new four-player Alert, and two new Duos. Gotham City finds itself under siege, overwhelmed by the Amazons and their powerful Allies. Meanwhile, the new Alert and Duos give players the chance to explore Themyscira’s Palace District, warehouses and sea-side ports.

Finally, every player will be able to play as Wonder Woman or Circe in a new Iconic Vision.

Here’s the release trailer as well as a fresh batch of screenshots for DC Universe Online: Amazon Fury Part I.

Brian Kale
With a firm belief that the day doesn't start without a firm cup of coffee, Brian has been writing almost as long as he has been gaming. Based out of Brooklyn where he spends his days discussing the rise of robotic singularity and the modern RPG revival.
Brian Kale
Brian Kale

Latest posts by Brian Kale (see all)

Written By
Available On , ,
Version Tested ,

Related posts